Lehman Center for Transportation Research at Florida International University

Researchers

L. David Shen, Ph.D.
L. David Shen, Ph.D., P.E., T.E., Professor
Airport design and planning, public transportation, intermodal facilities.
Phone: (305) 348-3814
E-mail: shenl@fiu.edu
Hamidreza Asgari, Ph.D.
Hamidreza Asgari, Ph.D., Research Associate
Travel demand modeling, GIS, transportation planning.
Phone: (305) 304-5098
E-mail: hasga001@fiu.edu
Priyanka Alluri, Ph.D.
Priyanka Alluri, Ph.D., P.E., Assistant Professor
Highway safety, driving simulation, traffic operations, ITS.
Phone: (305) 348-3485
E-mail: palluri@fiu.edu
Fabian Cevallos, Ph.D.
Fabian Cevallos, Ph.D., Transit Program Director
Advanced Public Transportation Systems (APTS), transit planning and operations, information technology, driving simulation.
Phone: (954) 234-4183
E-mail: fabian.cevallos@fiu.edu
Albert Gan, Ph.D.
Albert Gan, Ph.D., Professor
Highway capacity, highway safety, traffic simulation, transportation databases, software development.
Phone: (305) 348-3116
E-mail: gana@fiu.edu
Maria Guevara-Garcia, M.S.
Maria Guevara-Garcia, M.S., Research Associate
Traffic operations and Intelligent Transportation Systems.
Phone: (305) 640-7335
E-mail: maria.guevara@sunguide.info
Mohammed Hadi, Ph.D.
Mohammed Hadi, Ph.D., P.E., Associate Professor
ITS, connected vehicles, traffic control systems, freeway operations, simulation/dynamic traffic assignment.
Phone: (305) 348-0092
E-mail: hadim@fiu.edu
Xia Jin, Ph.D., AICP
Xia Jin, Ph.D., AICP, Associate Professor
Transportation planning, travel demand modeling, surveys, freight transportation, GIS and database management.
Phone: (305) 348-2825
E-mail: xjin1@fiu.edu
Haifeng Wang, M.S.
Haifeng Wang, M.S., Senior Software Engineer
Information systems, web applications, database design.
Phone: (305) 348-1896
E-mail: hwang002@fiu.edu
Tao Wang, Ph.D.
Tao Wang, Ph.D., Research Associate
ITS, demand modeling, software development.
Phone: (305) 348-4102
E-mail: twang001@fiu.edu
Wanyang Wu, Ph.D.
Wanyang Wu, Ph.D., Research Associate
Traffic simulation, traffic studies, GIS, public transit, highway safety.
Phone: (305) 348-4102
E-mail: wwu002@fiu.edu
Yan Xiao, Ph.D., P.E.
Yan Xiao, Ph.D., P.E., Research Associate
ITS, traffic contol and simulation.
Phone: (305) 348-1393
E-mail: yxiao001@fiu.edu